The Southeast Ohio Local Chapter of Democratic Socialists of America represents Southeastern Ohio in the counties of Athens, Meigs, Morgan, Perry, Vinton, and Washington. Historically, the Ohio River Valley has been the theater for some of the greatest American socialist struggles and home to some of the most militant American socialist organizing. The Southeast Ohio DSA hopes to help our region reclaim that legacy, and with it the promise of a truly democratic society.